top of page
  • Writer's pictureJacqueline Giordano

Protective Face Mask - Free Pattern!


Free Face Mask Crochet Pattern
Free Face Mask Crochet Pattern

Here it is, April already! So much has happened since my last blog. I am sure all this social distancing is wreaking havoc on your sanity as much as it is on mine. So we come to the theme of this entry, a face mask.


Let me get this straight right here; this mask is NOT going to protect you from COVID-19. At best it is a security blanket. I made it on request of my Mum, who is very sensitive to chemical smells. All the spraying and disinfecting going on in the stores when she has to venture out is driving her crazy.


I based the pattern on a real mask that we use at the hospital. There are two panels, so a real filter of some kind could be put in between them. I used Red Heart Unforgettable because it is nice and soft, but any baby yarn would work too. I used an I hook.


Back Panel

Chain 21

1. Hdc in each stitch across

2. Ch 1, turn, hdc across

3. Continue in this pattern for a total of nine rows

Front Panel

Chain 21

1. Hdc in each stitch across

2. Ch 1, turn, in back loops only, hdc across

3. Ch 1, turn, in front loops only, hdc across

4. Continue in this pattern for a total of nine rows

Ties and Joining

Chain 50, working through both panels, single stitches across the top, ch 50

Do the same for the bottom of the panels

And that’s it! You could easily adjust for size. I made mine small because my Mummy has a little face.

Happy Crocheting!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page